Faculty of Clinical Sciences


I sincerely Welcome you to the website of the Faculty of Clinical Sciences


Dean's Welcome Address

I am greatly delighted to welcome you to the Faculty of Clinical Sciences, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife. The Faculty was established in 1992 when the former Faculty of Health Sciences assumed the Collegiate Status. The Then Faculty of Health Sciences was restructured into three Faculties with a central coordinating College of Health Sciences under the able leadership of the Provost. The Faculty consists of 11 clinical departments of Anaesthesia, Community Health, Dermatology & Venerology, Medicine, Mental Health, Obstetric, Gynaecology & Perinatology, Ophthalmology, Orthopaedics & Traumatology, Paediatrics & Child Health, Radiology and Surgery.
Our main thrust as a Faculty apart from service and research is in the primary provision of clinical training for medical students in their fourth to sixth years before they are formally exposed to the employment market as our ambassadors. We also produce postgraduate doctors and other health workers with sufficient management skill to play a leadership role in health care delivery across the globe. Our postgraduate courses include Masters of Science and PHD programmes in Community Health, Public Health and Clinical psychology. Many more postgraduate courses are about to commence in a short while.
You can know more about us by navigating through our website and please feel free to contact me or any of the Heads of Departments on specific issues. We shall be glad to have feedbacks from you as you visit our site.
As you navigate through our pages I wish you a delightsome time. We hope to answer every question on your mind about us but peradventure we didn’t, please give us a call or send us an email, so that we can respond to all your needs and requests.
Thank you.

Professor (Mrs) Bernice O. Adegbehingbe
Faculty Of Clinical Sciences,
Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife.

Explore Our Departments

Choose from our undergraduate and graduate Departments